Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Living Life Positively

A life lived through wool
Is rarely a life lived well
Pull back the curtains and look at the world
Be in the moment

I mentioned in my last post that one of the things that does help me when I can manage it is the practise generally known as mindfulness. From some research around the web I have found that the definition I use isn’t the only one out there now, so I thought it might be useful to cover a few of the most common.

One blog that is taking the general idea behind mindfulness in a spiritual context is A Mindful Life. Mindfulness is originally a buddhist concept as I mentioned in my last post, and A Mindful Life takes the buddhist idea of a good life and blogs on it. The advice contained therein is not only useful for those trying to live a…

View original post 493 more words

Leave a Reply

