Random Posts Link

I’ve discovered I can have a link to bring visitors to a random post on my blog. I don’t really have a whole lot of posts yet, but it might be neat to have.

In case you want to add a random post link on your blog, here’s how I did it: I went into the widgets section, of Appearance in the side bar of my dashboard. I added the Text widget. Made the title “Random Post” and inserted the following html into the content area and hit save:

<a href=”https://walkingnoline.wordpress.com/?random”>Click here for a random post :)</a>

(Smiley face is optional) Just replace my ‘walkingnoline’ with your subdomain/blog name and voila!

5 thoughts on “Random Posts Link

Leave a Reply

